2024 Two Handed Wrap

Published Sun 21 Apr 2024

The 2024 Tamar Marine Two Handed Series sees a new name to the winner’s circle, with Nick and Narissa McElwee sailing their Hick 35 Honey Pot to the title of Two-Handed Champions. The 37th running Tamar Marine Two Handed Series saw the strong support of this River classic, with fleet of sixteen boats contesting the series, with the final results super tight.

Honey Pot took the win on 9.5 points with Greg Rowsell's Veteran Spencer Maeve II second on 12.5 points, third to fifth places were all on 17 points with a count back splitting the places, Peter Brooks taking third in his Elliott 7, Live Wire, From Barrie McIndoe on his Elliott 5.9, Coronella fourth With the SB20 Honcho in fifth place.

The 37th Tamar Marine 2 Handed Series, will be remembered for a super close racing over the four races, we had five different winners (tie in race 1) and the last race deciding the series, does not get better than that. 

Full Results

We Support